Konfiguration von Bedingungen zur Ausführung von Backups

Product: 
ccc4

In bestimmten Situationen können Sie die Bedingungen oder Regeln, nach denen Sie Ihre Backups planen möchten, nicht mit einer Zeitplanung realisieren. CCC bietet daher Bedingungen zur Ausführung an, mit denen Sie die Ausführung von zeitlich gesteuerten Backups an weitere Bedingungen knüpfen können.

Outgoing network connections made by CCC

Product: 
ccc4

If you're using an application firewall such as Little Snitch, you will see several outgoing network connections coming from CCC. We explain below what connections you should expect to see, and also explain why some connections that look unexpected are simply misreported by Little Snitch.

Ordinary activity

CCC will make external network connections for the following activity:

Creating a separate task to prevent VM container versions from bloating the SafetyNet

Product: 
ccc4

If you frequently use virtual machine container files (e.g. with Parallels, VMWare, VirtualBox, etc.), you may find that CCC's SafetyNet folder tends to get very large, very quickly. Every time you open your virtual machine, the monolithic virtual machine container file is modified, and CCC will require that it gets backed up during the next backup task. If the SafetyNet is on, CCC will move the older version of the VM container file into the SafetyNet folder.

Modifying CCC's Security Configuration

Product: 
ccc4

Rather than requiring you to enter admin credentials every time you want to run a task or make changes to a task, CCC 4 now only requires you to authenticate once when CCC is initially installed. While this new configuration is easier to use and has been requested by countless users, there are situations where this configuration is not appropriate. If you leave your system unattended with an admin user logged in, someone with physical access to your system can modify or run your CCC backup tasks.

Ausschließen von Dateien und Ordnern aus einem Backup

Product: 
ccc4

Standardmäßig kopiert CCC alle auf dem als Quelle angegebenen Volume (oder Ordner) befindlichen Objekte. Wenn Sie nicht alle auf der Quelle vorhandenen Objekte kopieren möchten, können Sie im Popup „Klonen“ (befindet sich unter der Quellen-Auswahl) die Option „Ausgewählte Dateien“ auswählen und anschließend festlegen, welche Objekte aus dem Backup ausgeschlossen werden sollen.

 

Erweiterte Einstellungen

Product: 
ccc4

Die erweiterten Einstellungen von CCC sind in speziellen Situationen sehr hilfreich, jedoch für normale Einsatzzwecke nicht notwendig. Einige dieser Einstellungen besitzen ein höheres Risiko, daher sollten Sie diese nur sehr überlegt verwenden. Im Zweifelsfalle oder wenn die unten stehenden Beschreibungen nicht ausreichen, können Sie gerne über die im CCC Hilfemenü befindliche Funktion Eine Frage zu CCC stellen … bei uns nachfragen.

"My disk is already formatted HFS+, why am I getting this warning?"

Product: 
ccc4

If your disk is not partitioned using the scheme recommended and supported by Apple, CCC will indicate a warning when you start the backup task such as:

You may have difficulty booting from this destination volume, the underlying disk is not partitioned with a partitioning scheme that Apple recommends for Intel Macs.

Working with FileVault Encryption

Product: 
ccc4

CCC is fully qualified for use with FileVault-protected volumes. CCC offers some advice around enabling encryption in the Disk Center.

Enabling encryption on a volume that contains (or will contain) an installation of macOS

If your goal is to create a bootable, encrypted backup, use the following procedure:

Restoring non-system files

I have a full-volume backup in a folder or a disk image, but I don't have a bootable backup. How can I restore everything?

Product: 
ccc4

CCC makes bootable backups specifically to avoid this kind of situation. When you have a bootable backup, you simply boot from that, then restore everything to a replacement disk or the original disk. One step, minimal time, couldn't be easier. Occasionally people get into this sticky situation though -- I have a backup of everything in a disk image or in a folder on the backup volume, there's a clean installation of macOS on my replacement disk, now how do I get everything back to the way that it was before?