Kann das Backup meines Macs auf einen anderen Computer wiederherstellen?

Product: 
ccc6

Sie sollten kein Backup von macOS Systemdateien von einem auf einen anderen Mac wiederherstellen. Früher war dies durchaus möglich, doch Apple hat deutlich darauf hingewiesen, dass dies nicht mehr unterstützt wird. Sie können die Daten von einem Mac auf einen anderen übertragen – nutzen Sie dazu den Migrationsassistenten, um Ihre Daten von Ihrem CCC Backup auf einen anderen Mac zu übertragen.

„Kann CCC meine Boot Camp (Windows) Partition sichern?“

Product: 
ccc6

CCC ist nicht geeignet für Windows. CCC kann Daten aus einer Boot Camp Partition sichern, jedoch sollten diese Daten nicht zum Erstellen von Kopien für Windows-Systemdateien dienen. Wenn Sie nur die Benutzerdaten aus Ihrer Boot Camp Partition sichern möchten, kann CCC Ihnen dabei helfen. Wenn Sie Ihre Boot Camp Partition auf eine neue Festplatte migrieren möchten, sollten Sie über eine alternative Lösung wie WinClone oder kommerzielle Virtualisierungslösungen mit Migrationsfunktion für Boot Camp nachdenken.

Ich möchte Daten auf einen neuen Mac übertragen

Product: 
ccc6

Daten mit dem Setup-Assistenten oder Migrationsassistenten aus einem CCC-Backup auf einen neuen Mac übertragen

Ich möchte meine Daten auf einer Time Capsule, einem NAS oder einem anderen Netzwerk-Volume sichern

Product: 
ccc6

Time Capsule und andere Netzwerk-Speichergeräte sind als gemeinsamer persönlicher Cloud-Speicher beliebt. Solch eine Speicherlösung erscheint natürlich auch für Backups eine gute Lösung. Der Gedanke, alle Daten sichern zu können, ohne ein Kabel anzuschließen, klingt sehr verlockend. „Praktisch“ bedeutet oft auch „schnell“ – leider aber nicht bei Backups auf einem Netzwerkvolume. Es gibt mehrere Faktoren, die Ihr Backup beeinträchtigen können, und gerade bei dieser Backupstrategie kommen viele davon zum Tragen.

Using CCC to help replace your internal boot drive

Product: 
ccc6

CCC can be used to help with the transition to a new hard drive. We have found that formatting the new drive after installation can be more reliable than formatting in an external enclosure or using a drive adapter, these devices can cause the drive to only boot when in the enclosure or with the adapter. 

After installing the new drive, boot from your CCC backup or the old internal in an enclosure or using an adapter, then format the drive as we describe here: Preparing your backup disk in macOS.

Refining the scope of a backup task

Product: 
ccc6

Watch a video of this tutorial on YouTube

We often see backup tasks configured with the whole startup disk selected as the source, and then everything excluded from the backup except for a single folder. This kind of configuration is suboptimal for several reasons:

Backing up and restoring Finder's Trash

Product: 
ccc6

Backing up Trash content

CCC will not back up the contents of Finder's Trash by default, but CCC offers an option to back up the Finder's Trash in the Task Filter window. Click the Task Filter button at the bottom of CCC's window to reveal the task filter.

Copying one external hard drive to another external hard drive

Product: 
ccc6

Create a new task

Click the New Task button in the toolbar to create a new task, then type in a name for the new task.

Select a source volume

Click on the Source selector, then choose the volume that you want to copy files from.

Folder-to-Folder Backups

Product: 
ccc6

When you select a volume as the source and destination, CCC copies the entire contents of that volume (minus anything you exclude) to the destination volume, preserving the full hierarchy of folders on the source. If you don't want to preserve that hierarchy, you can back up a specific folder from the source to a specific folder on the destination. In this configuration, CCC will copy the contents of the selected folder to the selected destination folder, without the hierarchy up to that source folder.

I want to back up multiple Macs or source volumes to the same hard drive

Product: 
ccc6

Backing up multiple volumes or multiple Macs to a single hard drive can be a messy proposition. If you back up each source volume to the same destination volume without some pre-planning, data from each source volume will be merged in a heap on the backup volume. Additionally, your tasks will archive or delete each other's backed up content.